© Zonta District 3 2015
About District 3
District 3 comprises portions of New York (including New York City and Long Island), all of New Jersey, part of Pennsylvania, and all of Virginia, Maryland, and the District of Columbia.
There are  30 clubs in the district, aggregating close to 500 individual members.
Area 1
consists of eight clubs:
Peconic Bay, Greater Queens, Long Island, New Rochelle, New York, Suffolk County Area, Brooklyn and Westchester.
Area 2
consists of seven clubs:
Essex County, Morristown Area, North West New Jersey, Ringwood, Southern Ocean County, Passaic-Clifton, Northern Valley, and Trenton/Mercer.
Area 3
consists of eight clubs:
Annapolis, Cumberland County, Frederick, Harrisburg-Hershey, Howard County, Mid-Maryland, Philadelphia, Tri-County Area.
Area 4
consists of six clubs:
Arlington Area, Charles County, Fairfax County, Hampton Roads, Prince Georges County Area, Washington, DC.
Zonta divides the world into districts; each club is a member of a district as well as a member of Zonta International.  Districts are further subdivided into areas.  Each district conducts a conference at least once per biennium, and area meetings or workshops at least annually.  The district is administered by a board consisting of an elected district governor, lieutenant governor, treasurer, and one or more area directors, and a secretary and parliamentarian who are appointed by the governor. 
Designed by CoryJames.com